ArtPrize 2011 – Oh yes I did!

I tore an ad out of a magazine of while back and vowed it would be my Halloween costume one day. Then I saw this at ArtPrize.

So yeah, I had to do it! And there is a reason why. Someone at work came up with the bright idea to keep us from being disturbed as we do our paperwork. We have to put this caution tape up across our cubical doorway. It attaches with magnets. I am rather embarrassed with it all. Does it work? Hell No. My BOSS actually broke through the tape to take photos of me in my get-up. irritating. My biggest pet peeve is all these people making all these ridicules rules and then breaking them daily. Whatever. Good thing I make good money!

So my friend Karen and I did it. She was more of the Bob the Builder dude. We were a hit. She wrapped her tape around a belt. Her hat says Artist at Work. Well, yes, we are artists! Graphic artists. Mine, I sewed most of it, but when it came to the top I ended up using staples. It’s kinda a throw away costume. But it made a Monday at work a bit more enjoyable.

Leave a Reply

