When you loose someone…

My brothers birthday was yesterday. He was born March 5, 1954. He died June 7, 1971 at the age of 17. I had just turned 14.

Jimmy was my only brother. He was my BIG brother and I looked up to him so much. I am thankful for the memories I still hold in my heart all these years later and always wonder how different our lives would have been if only Jimmy were still here.

Jimmy was a rebel. The thugs forced him and the other employee to the floor at gun point. As Jimmy layed there, face down, he told them they would never get away with it. He was correct. But those few words took his life. The murderers shot my brother in the back for $20.

When you loose someone it is hard. I have lost others. But Jimmy being so young and so full of life and I suppose just being my big brother makes it all that much harder. I miss him every single day.

Happy Birthday Jimmy. I love and miss you so much.

Leave a Reply

