LDP or not…

Sunday LDP came over and brought all the fixings for roast beast. All he needed was an oven and cutting board. I hooked him up. My chili was already cooking. He told me he had won a chili cook off and his secret ingredients were cinnamon and chocolate. Okay…. I thought about it. My sons are very picky and love the way I make chili. I went for it. I could definitely taste the teaspoon of cinnamon and thought oh, oh. While things were cooking we played Wii. He had never done it before. It was fun and really, what else to do for entertainment? I guess I was at a loss.

So, the boys show up and Skeeter tastes the chili and mentioned tasting cinnamon. Well, uh, must be too much “powder” again? I fessed up. He ate it. I sent home most of it with the guys and saved some for lunch at work. Yum. Sitting overnight, it really bought all the flavors together and there was no hint of cinnamon. Of course I always crush up a ton of crackers and everything tastes better with cheese.

Back to the subject…LPD drank lots of beer that night and we had already planned on him staying so he didn’t have to drive 45 minutes home. I told him if he behaved he could sleep in my bed. He hesitated a bit, offered the couch (which is like sleeping on the floor with a steel bar stabbing you in the back). In the end he behaved himself quite a bit and although there was a hint of… well I told him I wasn’t gonna do that. And no, it didn’t happen. I keep my thermostat at 60 degrees while I am sleeping. It felt like 160. That man sends of big time body heat. And we were both dressed in sweats head to toe. HOT as in sweaty all night. Not a whole lot of sleep that night for all the wrong reasons!

So we emailed back and forth and he thanked me for having him at PC and mentioned being available for the weekend after next. This next weekend he has his daughter and invited me to go sledding and to a movie. The thing that bothered me was he pretty much said the WHOLE weekend when he didn’t have her. Well, anyone who knows me, knows I cannot be smothered and having someone here 24/7 for the whole weekend wasn’t going to happen. I mentioned something about not looking for a f-buddy but a committed relationship.

Then came an email that confirmed what I had been thinking. He does want to see me (his exact words were, just what I have been looking for) but went on about the future and he wasn’t willing to move here and etc etc. Hello. It’s all a bit premature anyway. Hell, I have only seen him three times and that was spread over like three months.

So, I told him (via email because of the hearing loss thing), that there would be options down the road IF and WHEN we decide to be a committed couple. And if he is just looking for someone to screw once in a while there are most likely alot of women on that dating site looking for just that.

He makes a killer roast beast by the way!

Leave a Reply

