Art Prize 2010

It’s baack! As soon as I get out of work, I am heading out. I can’t wait to see what could possible top Nessie from last year. Or the giant table on the walking blue bridge. Nessie now floats in the pond at John Ball Zoo in Grand Rapids. I hope to make a couple more trips to see the venues. Three of my friends have entered this year. All with lots of talent. I will post pics ASAP. 

A peak from last year… this first photo doesn’t show the whole painting that stretched across the room in 4 pieces. It was worth the win. It was sold and moved but I don’t exactly know where. Research to be done! 

Open Water...Winner of Art Prize 2009

 

Of course Nessie. LoVe Nessie

 

I can't decide if this is my favorite because it represents "Furniture City" Grand Rapids

 

Leave a Reply

