Anyone miss me?

I have been rather busy. Falling truly, madly, deeply in love with the man of my dreams. Yes, D  has indeed captured my heart. We have been together almost nonstop since  Jan. 29 at 6:38 pm. (He called me to let me know he was going to be late). He calls me all the time just to say “Hey”.

After years of dating I have found my perfect match. I am so totally wowed by this man. Funny thing is, he has lived less than 7 minutes from PC for the last 2 years. And although I will miss PC- hell I have been here for over 26 years, we have made the decision that we can’t be apart and I will be moving in with him soon. Very soon. My oldest son Skeeter and his girlfriend will be renting PC. Until then we pretty much hang out at PC right now, more convenient work wise. He has his own business and his schedule is a bit later in the day, so he leaves here and goes home after I go to work. He sweeps the snow off my car and shovels the walk before he goes. He loves to cook and we spend alot of time cooking together. He feels guilty if he doesn’t take me out on the town, always asking “are you sure you don’t want to go somewhere”? and I tell him I don’t want to go, I just want to stay home with him and he loves it. At this moment he is practicing with his band. The only time we are apart other than work. We are so smitten with each other. He took me to a job Saturday and I was his assistant as he measured the home for weatherization. Later we met my sissy and her hubby for dinner and then went to Minnards to buy windows for his next project. He teaches classes to help people learn how to save energy in their homes. His house is small. He has spoken of adding on. It’s too early to make decisions like that.

I know one thing. We will be spending a great deal of time on Lake Michigan this summer. He has a boat. It sleeps 4. One of the things I love about this man is that he has not sat idle. He built his house and has all his boy toys. He only needs me in his life now.

He just called. He will be here in 20 minutes. Swoon. He is just as crazy about me. No doubts. No fears. True love. Life is great.

Leave a Reply

