Contact!

Today I went to my eye doctor for a checkup. I having been wearing  glasses about ten years. I hate them. So today I passed the distance test 100% and he said I only needed readers, yeah!!! BUT THEN, he told me I had the option of a contact. I was like, huh? One contact?

Apparently I am left eyed (and left handed for those who care). I have avoided contacts. I was scared. But he hooked me up with a contact for my “reader” right eye. It’s been a little weird to get used to but I am loving it. The real test will be tomorrow when I have to do proofreading and computer work for eight hours.

And to make things even better, this thing is good for 30 days! And I can sleep in them. WOW. I hope it all works out. You know what I am looking forward to? Shopping for a really cool pair of shades. Because, internet, I don’t have to wear stinking glasses anymore!!!

Leave a Reply

